Face of the Day – 9.3

Today’s face is a woman with a split tongue.

Faces

This is from June of 2009. I was at a bar photographing strangers and asked this woman if I could take her picture. What I’d noticed when I approached her was her hair, which was a bright fun orange. She said “sure”, smiled and stuck out her tongue. The split was surprising, as was her ability to move both ends independently.

For a long time this was one of my most frequently viewed faces (it’s tailed off now, dropping from the top 10 and sitting at number 30). I’m sure there are occasions when a split tongue could be useful but I can think of a lot more when it would be a real pain in the butt.

What I like about this picture is the expression on her face and the color of her hair.

Leave a Reply

