Face of the Day – 8.28

Today’s face is a woman with wonderfully kinky hair.

Face - fun woman with kinky red hair

In April of 2012 my sister-in-law Sid wanted to go out for dinner and dancing on her birthday. I’m a big fan of both. A group of us – Sid and Steve, James and Chesley, Bill, Matt, Wendy and I – went out to the Fenway. I’m sure I could look back and find the name of the place we had dinner. It’s right there on Boylston. The food and drink were good.

After dinner we walked up a couple of blocks and went to a club downstairs. Again, the name escapes me but it wasn’t far. It turned out there was a fundraiser/memorial party that night. It was open to all though and there was a good crowd. It was a pretty gay crowd and a lot of fun. I danced for ages. Not everyone in our group was as into as I was but such is life.

During breaks from dancing I took the opportunity to talk with strangers and take some pictures. I don’t recall much of my conversation with this woman. Of course I asked if I could take her photograph and then we talked about how awesome her hair and necklace were and about what I was doing with the pictures. Pretty mundane stuff.

Anyway, I really liked her face, her hair, her necklace, her smile and her attitude and hope you will too.

Leave a Reply

