Face of the Day – 8.27

Today’s Face of the day is Mr. Willingham.

Faces

Perhaps you wonder why he receives an honorific when no other photos do. It’s because he was one of my teachers at The New Hampton School. I was only at New Hampton for my senior year (though I wish it had been longer) and had a great time. It’s been a long time since I graduated and some of the specifics are lost on me; like what class I had with Mr. Willingham for example. What I do remember is being in a play with him (but not what play . . .).

I took this photo four years ago during a reunion weekend. Mr. Willingham was no longer teaching and had morphed into Fred. A group of former students spent some time with him at the school and at his house. What’s funny is that he hadn’t really changed at all. He looked pretty much as I remembered him.

What I like about this picture is the expression on his face and the color.

Leave a Reply

