Face of the Day – 8.7

Missed yesterday. Busy busy day. Such is life.

Today’s face is a man in the Flatiron District in New York.

Face

I seem to go to New York at least once a month for business. It’s a treat for me since I love the city. Most of the time I’m up in the Flatiron District. For a while I was staying in a really cheap hotel in the neighborhood. No elevator, shared bathrooms, it was kind of beat after a while. The area is fun though and there are plenty of places to walk around and things to check out.

A couple of years ago I was out taking pictures, stopping people on the street. The man above was one of them. What’s curious about him is that he didn’t look at the camera. Sometimes people will ask me what I want them to do and I tell them to do nothing, just be themselves.

This guy was working on building out a restaurant and was sitting outside taking a break. I asked for his picture and he was fine with it. He got up and gazed off into the distance.

Leave a Reply

