Face of the Day: 7.22

Today’s face is a woman on the street in Montreal.

Face - a woman with red lips and a red headband.

On Friday I wrote about looking forward to vacation with my family and it will be a lot of fun. But Wendy and I will also go away for a week.

In 2011 we went to Montreal where we met up with some friends and had a great time. One of the things I noticed about the city was that people seemed take more care in their appearance than they do around Boston. This is probably a gross overgeneralization but I think it’s true.

I assume this woman was a student for some reason. We didn’t talk more than for me to introduce myself, ask if I could take her picture and explain my project. Obviously she agreed. I really like how pale her face is, topped with her dark bangs. The red of her lips and headband, along with the smirky smile, make this one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

