Daily Dozen – Men and Women on May 30th 2009

Sometimes I think it would be fun to try and find all the photos taken on a particular day over the years. Finding a simple way to do that was the challenge. But of course nothing is really a challenge now is it? It’s usually just a matter of finding the right tool, or even of fully exploring the tools you have. That’s what I tried this morning and found that Flickr has a nice archive view that allows one to see when they’ve taken or uploaded photographs. When I looked in May of 2011 I did have any from 5/30. I went back to and when I hit 2009 I hit pay dirt. It was a Saturday and it was my 25th high school reunion. It had started on the evening of the 29th and carried on until the morning of the 31st. The event was at my school (New Hampton) and the weekend’s weather was perfect. Even though it was the 25th, I think there were only six or seven people from my year there. (There were more people than that though – any class was welcome.) It was pretty fun.

In any case, looking back using the archive view I was able to find a batch of photos from today’s date in the past and here they are.

Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
New Hampton Reunion 09
Faces
Faces
Faces
New Hampton Reunion - 2009

Leave a Reply

