Daily Dozen – Women with Framed Faces

I’ve been looking at hair a lot lately. Particularly women’s hair. It strikes me that there are essentially three relationships between a woman’s hair and her face. The first is “ignore my hair” – this is the look where the hair is pulled back and the face is fully exposed. I did a set on this look a little while ago called Full Female Faces. The next is one where the hair is used almost as a screen, shielding all or part of the face. This can be intentional or incidental. My set Women with Hair in Their Faces provides some examples of this look. Today I decided to look at how women use their hair to frame their faces, how it can be used to accentuate without obscuring. Going through my 1000faces there are LOTS of examples so I had to be picky. I hope you enjoy the ones I’ve chosen. Are there other ways to think about the way women wear their hair in relation to their faces? If you think of any I’d love to hear about it.

Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces

One thought on “Daily Dozen – Women with Framed Faces

Leave a Reply

