Daily Dozen – Full Female Faces

Today’s set features women with their hair pulled back, up or aside to expose their entire face. Sometimes people think this makes their foreheads look really big. I don’t think that’s the case; and I don’t think the women in this set do either (I mean if they did why would they pull their hair back in the first place?). I have a LOT of photos of women with his hairstyle so I’ve limited my pool to the second 1000faces set. As much as I like the way hair can frame the face, I also like these photos really show the shape of the entire face.

Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces
Faces

4 thoughts on “Daily Dozen – Full Female Faces

  1. daan dehn says:

    To me, this doesn’t really qualify as real photography. These look like cell phone snapshots – poor lighting and wrong focal length. What are you trying to accomplish?

    • I didn’t realize there was a single set definition of “real” photography. My goal is to photograph people in natural situations and moments – on the street, in bars, at work, in restaurants – but not in a surreptitious way. I’ve met and photographed thousands of people and with these sets of a dozen I’m creating groupings based on some common element.

Leave a Reply

