Daily Dozen – My Pal Karyn

One of the best things about 1000faces is that I’ve met a TON of people. Most of the time I see someone, ask for their photo, explain the project and go on my merry way. Some of the time I end up hearing from the people I photograph. And once in a while someone I photograph goes on to become a friend. That’s what happened with Karyn. The first time I took her photograph was more than three years ago. Over time we became friends. For a few years we went to the Bone every Wednesday and always had fun. Then in August Karyn moved to Omaha to work on her PhD. Good for her but sad. She’s coming back to Boston for a visit tomorrow so I thought it was a good time to do a Daily Dozen of her photographs.

Face

Faces

Faces

Faces

Faces

Faces

Faces

Faces 613

faces

Faces 792

Faces 553

Face - my pal Karyn with her face half in shadow

3 thoughts on “Daily Dozen – My Pal Karyn

Leave a Reply

