Daily Dozen – A Touch of Grey

Still hoping to get the singing set done soon – it will have to be over the weekend when I have time on my hands. Today I’ve decided to go with people with enough grey to look distinguished but not enough to make them feel old. I’m on the cusp myself (though I’m as far from distinguished as Nome from Borneo).

When I started the 1000faces project I had a full beard. It was awesome. But as time went by my beard got whiter and whiter. As that happened I noticed that the number of people saying “yes” when I asked for their photos went down. Right or wrong I shaved it off and the numbers started going back up. Now I’ve split the difference with a marshmallow-like beard on the end of my chin.

Anyway, here are twelve people sporting the grey.

Face - smiling man with a goatee and a widow's peak
Taken at a birthday party in Canton.

Face
In Hell’s Kitchen in New York.

Faces
At the Cambridge Brewing Company.

Faces
In Philadelphia.

Faces
At a party in Natick.

Faces
At Revolution Rock in Boston.

Faces
At a party in Boston.

Faces
At a WebInno event in Cambridge.

Faces
At a MegaTweetUp event in Cambridge.

Faces
At a party in Cambridge.

Faces
At a WebInno event in Cambridge.

Faces
Outside a bar in Framingham.

One thing I noticed when I put this set together (and you probably did just by looking at the set) is that there are WAY more men with grey hair than women. Hmmmmmm, I wonder how that could be?

One thought on “Daily Dozen – A Touch of Grey

Leave a Reply

