What’s the appeal of dancing/skating/talking babies?

I really don’t understand the appeal of all the baby stuff. Maybe someone can explain it to me. That old school dancing baby gif? Hated it. The e-Trade commercials? Hate them. The Evian skating babies? Hate it. I’ve got no beef with babies – have two kids myself – but there’s just something creepy about this whole concept to me.

The Evian one has had more than 5 MILLION views in less than two weeks. Seriously? What is it that gets people so excited about this? Would people like a war movie staring babies? Baby boxing? Is it just the fact that they are babies? I feel the same way about talking animals – maybe I’m missing the gene to appreciate cute?

One thought on “What’s the appeal of dancing/skating/talking babies?

Leave a Reply

