Safari 4 gets funky

I’ve been using the Safari 4 beta for a few weeks now and have been pretty happy with it in general. Last night though is started crashing almost as soon as it loaded. Over and over. I was worried because I didn’t have any other browser installed. I restarted the system and the crashing continued.

Eventually it worked and I was able to download an install Firefox. It’s working fine and now Safari is being more stable as well. I wish I knew what was behind it. I did learn an important lesson though. Always run two browsers – especially if one is an early beta . . .

Leave a Reply

