Total mental hiatus

I don’t know what’s happened to me over the past few months but I have taken a total hiatus from almost everything: writing here and on my other blogs, writing stories, taking photographs, going out, attending events – everything. A few weeks ago (or maybe it was months) I did resume taking pictures and I’m treating that as the first step on the road to recovery.

Has this happened to anyone else? I mean I consider myself a fairly active and creative person but it’s like I just went blank for a while there. My hope is that now that I’ve recognized the problem I can address it but I worry that isn’t going to be the case and my days of thinking and self-expression have come to an unfortunate and dismal end.

I sure hope that isn’t the case . . .

Leave a Reply

