How could I have been so dumb for so long?

I’ve shifted my this blog’s hosting situation and URL four times over the past eight months. Boy, that was dumb. What we even dumber was the fact that I hadn’t activated Akismet until just a couple of weeks ago. Every day I was getting dozens – if not hundreds – of spam comments and trackbacks – along with the associated emails alerting me to them. Since I activated Akismet, I’ve had one make it though. On this blog it’s caught almost 600 bad eggs trying to slip in; and on my other one it’s caught almost 1,000. Why did I wait?

[tags]blogging, WordPress, akismet, comment spam, trackback spam[/tags]

2 thoughts on “How could I have been so dumb for so long?

  1. Come join me on the Grid at Media Temple. Cheap and fabulous. URL changes are a royal pain, after almost 4 months I’m barely where I was at the old url in December.

    How about turning on Remember Me so I don’t have to keep on entering my info to comment?

Leave a Reply

