The Reality of Transparency

One of the reasons that I have two computers is to maintain separation of the personal and the professional.  That’s also one of the main reasons that I have two blogs.  This separation is more theoretical than practical – I just want to keep things somewhat categorized.  Every now and than though I bump into someone that has read both and who knows more about me than I expected.

This point came up for me again today when I saw that someone at work had read a poem I posted yesterday.  I didn’t assume that no one would read what I’d written; but it did catch me a little off guard.  I found myself wondering, “who else has read this?”

I have no problems with what I write or what people read, but it’s important to be reminded that transparency makes things easier to see.

[tags]blogs, posts, poems, personal, professional, transparency[/tags]

Leave a Reply

