best day ever @ new communications forum

I’ve gone to lots of conferences, events and trade shows over the years. They’re OK I guess, but I’m always there with a client, I’m always there as a PR person, keeping my eyes peeled for reporters and analysts, working the floor. Even if I’m having a good time, I always feel like an outsider.

One of the things I’m really enjoying about the New Comms Forum is that I’m not an outsider here. This is something that I care about, am interested in and involved with. Yesterday was the first day of the event and it was great. I bumped into old colleague and found connections with everyone I was meeting for the first time.

The things that the Society is doing – and plans to do – are exciting and I’m happy to be a part of it. There was a really good discussion of how the Society could help in the education of the next generation of communicators.

[tags]newcomms, SNCR, PR, newcommforum[/tags]

3 thoughts on “best day ever @ new communications forum

Leave a Reply

