Falling behind – Fast

There is so much great stuff going on out there that I’m falling behind in my posting.  Just from yesterday I have three things I need to write about.

The first was a really good meeting with Shawn Broderick of TrustPlus.  We met in Natick yesterday morning and had a good conversation about trust, reputation, identity and eBay.  I have to get my thoughts together on that one.

The second is Justin Kirkby’s survey on connected marketing.  John Cass mentioned it in a post the other day and I went to check it out.  Basically Justin wrote the book on connected marketing and he wanted people to provide feedback on the predictions he made on the topic way back in 2005.  Some of them were on target while others either haven’t come to pass.  One of his predictions was that marketers would hyper-localize (not his term) their search for – and targeting of – influencers geographically.  I think that what’s happening in virtual communities – and understanding and reaching the influencers there – has become much more important.

The last this is last night’s MIT Communication Forum on Remixing Shakespeare.  This was a really interesting event on the ways the Bard has been used, abused, modified and repurposed from his own day through today and beyond.  Summarizing it will be no small task as much of the content was video-based.

Of course on top of all of this there is that little thing called work . . .

It will take me a few days, but thankfully I am on vacation next week and should be able to give these topics some attention.

[tags]TrustPlus, Justin Kirkby, Connected Marketing, John Cass, MIT Communications Forum, Remixing Shakespeare[/tags]

6 thoughts on “Falling behind – Fast

  1. gpc says:

    The MIT event was really interesting. I have an MP3 of the event which I’m going through now to try to capture things that I missed or didn’t understand at the time. Thankfully I got my hands of a copy of Dragon Naturally Speaking 9 and it is making the process much less painful than it has been in the past. My goal is to have a first draft done by Tuesday. The way this works is that I need to provide something for MIT to post on the Communications Forum site and then I’ll also post some variation of it here as well.

  2. GregPC says:

    Dragon works really well. I used it to work on the MIT Communications Forum entry I did last week and it was very helpful. I use a MacBook Pro and so have it running on Windows in Parallels. It took maybe 30 minutes to get it set up to start with; but the more I use it the better it seems to get.

Leave a Reply

