The perils of eating the dogfood

It’s been a while that I’ve been working in PR and I’ve had the chance to work with all kinds of companies over the past 15 or 16 years.  Most of the people I’ve met over that time have been pretty smart

Now and then though, I meet people that – while I’m sure they are smart – are missing some critical element that makes me question how they got to be where they are.  The most common manifestation of this is the inability to see the disconnect between desired perception and reality.

This is something I am coping with right now – and while I can’t go into details – it is really frustrating to watch smart people steer themselves in bad directions.  Objectivity is so under appreciated sometimes.

One thought on “The perils of eating the dogfood

Leave a Reply

