Flocked up

I am really bummed out today.  Flock – my current fave browser on
the Mac – stopped working this morning for some unknown reason.  My Mac
has been shutting down regularly and all by itself and I’m worried that
one of the sudden shut downs has scrambled one of the files.

Thankfully, I have Firefox as my second browser and was able to
transition it to my primary browser pretty quickly.  As it happens,
many of the things I like about Flock are also available with Firefox. 
Not all of them though – the integration with Flickr is stronger on
Flock but there are enough Flickr plug ins to meet my needs.

Once I get my Mac back from Apple (assuming it is working as hoped)
maybe I’ll reinstall Flock; but for the moment, I’ll be happily using
Firefox.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

