Connection and integration

That seems to have been one of the big themes at CES this week.  And lots of companies have ideas and offers to help get everything connected and integrated – but the fact is that bit-by-bit and piece-by-piece people are already connecting and integrating their systems and content.  I’ve got an Xbox 360 and am able to view the pictures, watch the movies and listen to the music stored on my MacBook Pro.

I didn’t need a $100 AirPort Express or a Media Center PC.  All I needed was  Connect360 and I have wireless access to all my content over my home entertainment system.  (All my content might be pushing it since I can’t play any of the music I purchased from iTunes . . . )

The bottom line though is that with minimal effort and minimal cost most people can already be connecting and integrating their systems and content.

[tags]content, integration, Xbox 360, Connect360[/tags]

Leave a Reply

