The effortless friendships of technology – part 2

This morning I looked in a book of poetry my parents gave me for my 12th birthday for the slip of paper with my pen pal’s name and address.  I found it without a problem, there where it has sat securely for a quarter century.

When I got to work I corrected the spelling of her name in my last entry and then I looked for her online.  It didn’t take long to find a few Carina Karlssons.  One of them was my age and looked vaguely familiar (I convinced myself).  A little more work and I had her email address.

I sent her a note today to find out if she was my childhood pen pal.  If she it, it will be something to be able to catch up after so many years.

[tags]pen pals, Carina Karlsson[/tags]

Leave a Reply

