Welcome aboard the Faster Chip Treadmill

Performance squared – MacBook Pro is built on the revolutionary Intel Core 2 Duo — which packs the power of two processor cores (up to 2.33GHz) inside a single chip.

Apple – MacBook Pro

Ah yes, now that Apple has made the move to Intel, we can enjoy the constant sensation of kicking ourselves in the pants every few months. “Why didn’t I wait?,” I ask myself as I look at my puny Core Duo. Of course I didn’t wait because I wanted a new system.

Now we’ll all be facing processor envy as new, faster chips become available at breakneck speed. Until I find something that chokes my eight-month-old dinosaur I suppose I have no choice but to grin and bear it.

[tags]MacBook Pro, Intel, Core 2 Duo[/tags]

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

