Happy Birthday iPod

Apple’s iPod celebrates its fifth birthday Monday, marking a milestone for the music player that not only reinvigorated the “other” computer maker but revolutionized the way people buy and listen to music.

Apple’s iPod, turning 5, has driven growth at the company – Oct. 20, 2006

My iPod, a second or third generation, died a couple of years ago (battery) and I haven’t bothered replacing it yet. It sits there in a box on the floor of my room with all sorts of other neglected electronics. It’s pretty rare that I find myself in a situation where I could listen to music but couldn’t just pull out my laptop. I guess in the car maybe?

Anyhow, I am going to dust the old boy off this weekend and do something special. Maybe a hat or a new belt would be good.
[tags]Apple, iPod, anniversary[/tags]

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

