Face of the Day – 9.4

Today’s face of the day is Nat Hefferman

Faces

For a few years I worked at Davies Murphy Group (nee SparkSource); first in Lexington and then in Burlington. One of the people I worked with their was Bobbie Carlton. Nat is Bobbie’s husband.

Nat and I only met a few times and never talked much, which is too bad. One of the things Bobbie used to talk about about Nate was his music. Nat is a brass/woodwind guy – plays bassoon and some anachronistic horn I think. What I’m curious about is the horn and the group he plays it in. For some reason I think (probably incorrectly) it’s an old time brass band.

As someone who plays in a string band I like efforts to preserve (but still interpret) music from the past. The next time I see Nat perhaps we can talk about music for a bit. This picture is from the last time we met (almost four years old) so it might be a while . . .

One thought on “Face of the Day – 9.4

Leave a Reply

